Jack O Lanterns

It’s Halloween! I can’t believe that it’s almost November! This manicure was inspired by my neighbor’s front porch display of jack o lanterns and other Halloween decorations.I started this design with three coats of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear – Sun Kissed (I could have used two, but I wanted to make sure that there was even coverage). I then applied a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti Chip Top Coat (I was impatient). I then used a green acrylic paint (Oumaxi, purchased from eBay) to paint the stems and vines at the base of each of my nails using one of the brushes in my nail art brush set (I’m not sure of the name of the brush, sort of had a square tip). I then mixed some orange and brown acrylic pain together to create the lines on the pumpkins using a medium striping brush. I let that dry and then used the same brush that I did the stems and vines in to create the eyes and mouths on the pumpkin using black acrylic paint. I let the eyes and mouths dry for a short time and then I applied a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat to finish it off. Well, that’s it for now, watch for another post tomorrow 🙂

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

