Carrie

So last night my boyfriend and I (check out his soccer blog here) were on Netflix and we saw that Carrie (the 2002 TV movie version) was on. Neither of us had seen it before so we decided to watch it. I won’t give any spoilers or anything (although, 10 years later, I don’t know if they still count as spoilers). Anyway, my nails tonight were inspired by a certain scene towards the end of the movie. I thought that they would work as a nail design and fit in with my Halloween week (sort of). So since I already had another design done, you get two designs today (lucky you)! Anyway to create the manicure I started with one coat of Pure Ice – Peony. Because I didn’t have a light enough pink to match the dress that Carrie wore to the Prom, I topped the Peony with two coats (three on some nails because I wasn’t being careful) of Sally Hansen French Manicure Natural Color. I then used the splatter method to create the blood splatter with Pure Ice – Siren. I topped it off with two coats of Sally Hansen Anti-Chip Top Coat. Check back later today for another Halloween-inspired manicure (and tomorrow as well). 

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

