Green Slime

Ok, I tried a few designs for today, and I just couldn’t get anything to work. I finally tried the “drip manicure” (there are a variety of tutorials out there). To create this manicure, I started with two coats of Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure – Midnight in NY. I topped that off with a coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti Chip Top Coat (so it would dry faster). I then used a dotting tool to create three dots on each of my nails (spaced out so they didn’t touch) using Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Lickety-Split Lime. I then used a nail art brush to create the drip effect from the dot to the tip of my nail. I repeated this for all dots on all my nails. Once the dots and drips had dried I painted a French-Tip style line in the same color as the drips. I think they turned out looking like slime dripping. Check back tomorrow for another Halloween inspired design!

Here is another view of the design:

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

2 responses »

  1. very fun! I love this for Halloween!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

