I Need A Refresh-Mint with White Tips and Dots

This post was inspired by this post from A Girl and Her Polish. I started with two coats of Wet n Wild megalast salon nail color – I need a Refresh-Mint that I allowed to dry completely. After the Wet n Wild was dry, I taped off the tips of my nails with scotch tape that I had stuck to my skin (to remove excess stickiness). Once all the tape was on my nails, I applied a one or two coats of Pure Ice – Superstar! to the part above the tape on my tips. Once the Superstar! was dry, I removed the tape carefully, so I didn’t ruin the Wet n Wild or the Superstar!. Once the tape was removed, I used a medium dotting tool to create the white dots on my nails using Superstar!. Once I had completed the white dots, I used the smaller end of my dotting tool to create the smaller silver dots on top of the white dots. I used Pure Ice – Beeware for the silver dots. I finished the manicure with a coat of Sally Hansen Inst-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat (my favorite top coat, it comes in a red bottle).

About Rachel (RachBeth Nails)

Nail Polish Addict.

Leave a Reply

